POLICE DEPARTMENT
Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

The Dade City Police Department has eight full-time emergency service operators (ESO), one of whom serves as communications coordinator.

These employees are responsible for around-the-clock staffing of the communications center, answering all Emergency 911 calls and non-emergency calls made to the center. Operators prioritize calls by importance and dispatch officers accordingly; enter all stolen property, missing or endangered persons, and 'Be On Look Out' (BOLO) notifications into the FCIC/NCIC systems; and conduct checks for warrants, criminal histories, domestic violence injunctions, sexual offender status, drivers' license and vehicle registration checks through this center. A computer-aided dispatch system is utilized to maintain a record of calls for service as well as their respective disposition.

ESO’s coordinate communication between other law enforcement agencies as well as Pasco County Fire Rescue and the members of the Dade City Police Department. The communication center also provides after-hours dispatch and coordination for the City of Dade City Public Works Department and serves as the backup for the countywide Emergency 911 system should a problem occur at the main county center.

Meet the Team:

Karen Gordon - Emergency Services Coordinator
Phone: (352) 521-1490
Email: kgordon@dadecityfl.com

Rosa Alcocer - Emergency Services Operator
Phone: (352) 521-1490
Email: ralcocer@dadecityfl.com

James Blackman - Emergency Services Operator
Phone: (352) 521-1490
Email: jblackman@dadecityfl.com

Bonnie Fennell - Emergency Services Operator
Phone: (352) 521-1490
Email: bfennell@dadecityfl.com

Carmen Fletcher - Emergency Services Operator
Phone: (352) 521-1490
Email: cfletcher@dadecityfl.com

Juanita Gonzalez - Emergency Services Operator
Phone: (352) 521-1490
Email: jgonzalez@dadecityfl.com

Shane Kaszuba - Emergency Services Operator
Phone: (352) 521-1490
Email: skaszuba@dadecityfl.com

Vacant - Emergency Services Operator

Receive Notifications

Get an email when this page changes