Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

Five (5) Commissioners are elected at-large including a Mayor who is elected by the City Commission.

City Commissioners are elected for staggered four (4)-year terms of office.

The next election will be held in April 10, 2018 for Groups 1 and 2.

- Election Results for Group 4


2017 Municipal Election Candidates

The Supervisor of Elections offers to all municipalities in Pasco County the assistance of this office for municipal elections. Although, by Florida Statute, the City Clerk is the elections official, this office is willing to perform all election related tasks with the exception of candidate qualifying for each city. Ballot layout and preparation, vote by mail balloting, poll worker training, and ballot tabulation are just a few of the services provided.

Persons who would seek to qualify for election in a municipality must contact the city clerk for their respective municipality.

Each municipality has its own charter which governs the requirements for becoming a candidate. Prospective candidates should consult with their respective city clerk well in advance of the qualifying dates to learn about those requirements.

Qualifying begins on the second Tuesday in February at 12:00 Noon and runs through the third Tuesday in February at 12:00 Noon. Those dates in 2017 are February 14-21.

City Clerk’s office located in City Hall, 38020 Meridian Avenue, Dade City.

Supervisor of Elections website.

Receive Notifications

Get an email when this page changes