Dade City, FL

OPEN HOUSE for  7th Street - Streetscape Conceptual Plans  on  December 7, 2021 from 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Location Commission Chambers 38020 Meridian Avenue
Public encouraged to attend Open House to discuss Streetscape Conceptual Designs
For more information please call 352-523-5050 ext. 420

Community and Economic Development Department


Contact Information

38020 Meridian Ave
Dade City, FL 33525
(352) 523-5050 

The Community and Economic Development Department's mission is to promote public health, welfare and safety through improved aesthetics and urban design, enhancing the business community, and preserving neighborhoods by providing quality building and planning services that are efficient, comprehensive, and helpful.  Our team consists of the following:

Division  Phone Extension Email 
Building
Mike Barthle, Chief Building Official  414 mbarthle@dadecityfl.com 
Erika Cordoba, DRT  411 ecordoba@dadecityfl.com
Sarah Perez, DRT  412 sperez@dadecityfl.com
Code Compliance  
Noel Mercado, Code Enforcement Officer  422 nmercado@dadecityfl.com
Fire Safety  
Doug True, Fire Inspector  413 dtrue@dadecityfl.com
Planning
Craig Hanson, GIS and Zoning Tech 403 chanson@dadecityfl.com
Evis Bushi, Planner II 430 ebushi@dadecityfl.com
Director    
Melanie Romagnoli 402 mromagnoli@dadecityfl.com

BUILDING AND SAFETY SERVICES DIVISIONS

PLANNING DIVISION: 

COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING 

Also known as future land use, the Comprehensive Plan sets the vision for the development pattern in the City, including parks, streets, residential, commercial, and environmental protection.  This link will take you to information regarding the City's Vision through the adoption of the Comprehensive Plan. 

CURRENT PLANNING / DEVELOPMENT REVIEW 

What is more commonly known as planning and zoning, the Current Planning Section of the Community Development Department is responsible for review and approval of current planning projects and analyzes requests for development approval of site and construction plans, subdivision plats, zoning amendments, and variances from the City's Land Development Regulations. The above link will take you to applications, the City's adopted Land Development Regulations (Code), and provides general information for Planning Services. 

BUSINESS TAX RECEIPTS (BTR)

All businesses operating within the City limits are required to register annually through the BTR process. Click the link for an application, available at the portal home:  BUSINESS TAX RECEIPTS (formerly known as Occupational License). To view the ordinance which regulates BTRs, click: Business Tax Receipt Ordinance


ONLINE PAYMENTS
Credit card payments will be charged a convenience fee of $3.50 for all transactions. Instructions for online payments: From the Portal Home  Page search by name or Entity Number, Select view, Click Renew. Confirm Information and click renew. You will be  directed to the online payment Center.  Select Fees Tab, then Complete payee information, Click Make  Payment, Complete Payment information.

PLANNING DIVISION'S FEE SCHEDULE

APPLY FOR A BUILDING PERMIT 

Click the link above to apply for a permit online. Documentation required to be uploaded with your permit application can be found here.