Dade City, FL



A Municipal Election was held on April 12, 2022 for Group 1 and Group 2.
Scott Black was re-elected for Group 1 and
Ann Cosentino was elected to Group 2

For more information please contact the Clerk's Office at 352-523-5052.

The Supervisor of Elections offers to all municipalities in Pasco County the assistance of this office for municipal elections. Although, by Florida Statute, the City Clerk is the elections official, this office is willing to perform all election related tasks with the exception of candidate qualifying for each city. Ballot layout and preparation, vote by mail balloting, poll worker training, and ballot tabulation are just a few of the services provided.

Persons who would seek to qualify for election in a municipality must contact the CITY CLERK for their respective municipality.

Each municipality has its own charter which governs the requirements for becoming a candidate. Prospective candidates should consult with their respective city clerk well in advance of the qualifying dates to learn about those requirements.

Qualifying begins on the second Tuesday in February at 12:00 Noon and runs through the third Tuesday in February at 12:00 Noon.
Qualifying documents can be found here QUALIFYING DOCUMENTS .  

A Municipal Election was held on June 30, 2020. (delayed do to Covid-19)
Group 3, Group 4 and  Group 5 seats were on the ballot for 2020 election.
Commissioner Shive was reelected for Group 3,  Knute J. Nathe was elected for Group 4 and  Normita Woodard was elected for Group 5.

Five (5) Commissioners are elected at-large including a Mayor who is elected by the City Commission.
City Commissioners are elected for staggered four (4)-year terms of office.
The next election will be held in April of  2024 for Group 3, Group 4, and Group 5.

City Clerk’s office located in City Hall, 38020 Meridian Avenue, Dade City.  Angie Guy, MMC City Clerk

Supervisor of Elections website.